Introduction to Disney Legacy Challenge

Hello, everyone!
After years of playing The Sims and after hours of reading legacy challenges of other people – it’s my favourite way to procrastinate 😉 – I am very excited to start my own challenge. And I chose Disney Legacy, because I think it’s easier for a legacy-beginner to play something with a theme, with a little backstory to guide a challenge.

RULES
Full rules of this challenge can be found here. I will also follow most of the rules of Pinstar’s Legacy challenge (no cheats, random traits, laws of succesion, only townies allowed as spouses,…) but I am not going to keep track of my score.

Succesion Laws

  • Strict Matriarchy:  The Founder must be female. Only girls are eligible to be named heir. Male children cannot, under any circumstance, ever be the heir to the next generation.
  • Modern: Both Naturally born and adopted children are eligible to be named heir.
  • First Born: The oldest, by order of joining the family, eligible living child is named heir.

Note: I also have a naming convention – all children will be given names connected with mythology.

Leave a Reply

