Chapter 2: Hittin’ the community lot

03-19-15_10-22 PM

“I’ve never thought something can smell this bad.”

Eira really liked her new job. She almost got promoted on her first day. Almost. But it was not the highlight of the day. Because the highlight of the day was Eira’s appearance when she came home. How on earth can a sim get this dirty? Especially the neat sim?Anyway, Eira needed a shower desperately and since she was still short on funds, I decided to visit local gym. There are showers, after all. And maybe, just maybe, we will also find some potential spouses there, who knows?

03-19-15_10-24 PM-2

But it was a dissapointment. The gym was full of women. Women and Don Lothario. Nothing legacy-worthy, really. But at least Eira doesn’t look like a chimney sweeper anymore.

03-19-15_10-30 PM-2

But what is it?

Eira was about to leave a bathroom, when this handsome fella showed up. So I ordered her to meet him immediately. Let’s see what he is like.

03-19-15_10-32 PM

“Considering your fine biceps, sir, you probably come here a lot.”

By the time she arrived from the bathroom, he was already working out. But Eira didn’t hesitate. She autonomously changed into her athletic attire and sat on the nearby machine. Then, she started a conversation:
“Excuse me, could you help me with this equipment? Considering your fine biceps, sir, you probably come here a lot.”

03-19-15_10-32 PM-2

Her honest compliment sounded like music to him.

“No problem, miss, I’ll be glad to help,” he replied, flattered. Then he asked: “Is this your first time in a gym, ever?”

03-19-15_10-34 PM

‘Of, yeah, handsome, first time in my (2 days long) life.’

Eira nodded and he continued: “Then maybe you should start on a treadmill, what do you say?”
“Well, you’re the expert, I guess…”

03-19-15_10-37 PM

“Let me help you with settings….”

03-19-15_10-36 PM-2

“How’s it going, miss?”        “I… I kind of feel like a fat sweaty T-rex.”

(I am not making this up, they were really talking about T-rex. I wonder, why the thought bubbles don’t show up in screenshots.)
They were enjoying the conversation for the entire time they were working out. Eira got a whim to befriend him instantly after their first interaction. I take that as a happy omen 🙂

whim

Oh, his name is Adrian Allred. Eira already found out two of his traits: Active and Neat. That seems pretty fitting to me. I guess he just made it to Eira’s Shortlist of Potencial Spouses.

03-19-15_10-44 PM-2

“Well, it was nice to meet you, Eira. I am glad I could help you with your first time…. in a gym.”

03-19-15_10-43 PM-2

“He is flirting with me, isn’t he?”

03-19-15_10-46 PM

“Will you come again? Soon? Tomorrow maybe?”

03-19-15_10-44 PM-3

“weeeell, maybe when I recover from today’s hard work… and I will need like 20 years to do so. “

03-19-15_10-45 PM-2

“Just kiddin’… I will show up around here very soon, I suppose.”

It’s not like I have a choice. I still don’t own a shower after all.’ Eira thought to herself.

03-19-15_10-47 PM

“I am glad to hear that. Because, you know… you are the finest looking sweaty T-Rex I’ve ever met.”

“I’m not sure if that was a compliment… but thank you.” Eira laughed as they both left the community lot.

Back at home, she encountered a problem. A smelly problem.

03-19-15_10-58 PM-2

#neatsimsproblems

Those dirty dishes were like a torture for her. Judging by her face, it was probably causing her physical pain. So in that moment I’ve decided to buy a sink. Immediately.

03-19-15_11-02 PM

Running water on my lot! What a blessing.

The next morning, Eira was delighted to wash the dishes. (What a weird creature she is…) It was really nice to have something new. Something useful.
Maybe things are not looking so great for Eira right now, but she knows her struggling will be over one day.
Slowly, item by item, wall by wall, she will build a house. Or something even better – home.

16 thoughts on “Chapter 2: Hittin’ the community lot

    • carovnamaruska says:

      Hello and thank you for dropping a line 🙂 I am also happy you started with my legacy. And glad you like the name! I wasn’t sure if I should use it, but I think it fits her well.
      I am pretty curious how things will work out for them. But it’s up to Eira I guess.

      Liked by 1 person

    • carovnamaruska says:

      I know, right? It’s crazy. It’s like there’s magic involved. I remember when your Cedar met Timothy, it was… like it was meant to be 🙂 And it was kind of similar with Adrian. It felt like there couldn’t be a sim more perfect for her, even if I created someone for her in CAS. Like I said, magic!

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Jordan says:

    I’ve started my reading binge! Ahhh, I love Eira! And Adrian seems perfect for her. “…you are the finest looking sweaty T-Rex I’ve ever met.” — I mean, who wouldn’t melt at that compliment? Hahaha. Okay, I’m off to read more! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • carovnamaruska says:

      Yay! Welcome!
      Adrian is great at compliments. And corny jokes.
      I’m often inspired by those little pictures in the speech ballons (or whatever they are called) when I’m creating the dialogues and I love when they are so absurdly unrelated to their activities… it really allow me to train my creativity 😀

      Like

  2. Mastress Alita says:

    Bwahaha! #neatsimsproblems ! Oh man, I love it! Add to that list how no matter how bad they have to go to the bathroom, they will not use a toilet if it is too dirty. They’d rather wet themselves — and ya know, not be clean and neat — than use a dirty toilet. That never made any sense to me!

    Adrian really is adorable. I support this sweaty T-rex match made in heaven. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • carovnamaruska says:

      I wish we could choose whether we want them to appear or not! 🙂 Because they can be a source of great dialogues and plot twists, but then again, they can also be super-annoying sometimes 😀

      Like

Leave a Reply

