Chapter 10: The Wedding Bells

04-15-15_6-13 PM

                                   “Did you hear me, Damon? Mom and Dad are getting married!”                                            “Yeah, so what?”

The Rossini kids were not acting out of ordinary because of the engagement. And although my feelings didn’t correlate with their indifference, I did understand. They were a family for a while. For these children, things have always been like this. Since the moment they were born, they have been a part of something wonderful and in their hearts, Eira and Adrian have always been a shining example of love and support. They already were each other’s better half and a simple act of marriage wouldn’t change it.

And so, their lives continued with all great (and not so great) joys of childhood. And as we all know, there are plenty of those! Like meeting new people:

04-14-15_10-41 PM

“Go on, Melia, keep embarrassing me in front of my friends.”

Or improving the piano skill at night when no one can hear you (under the impulse of one whiny brother).

04-14-15_10-16 PM-3

‘Damon underestimated my talent!’

Or doing homework together – and earning an A in the process (Yes, indeed. Castor is the first child to got an A in school.)

04-15-15_4-55 PM-2

Castor: “Grr, why do they continue to give me homework? They already know I am the smartest!”

Or talking to one’s oldest friend.

04-22-15_6-17 PM-2

“So I asked the new kid why he sent that love note to me and he said he didn’t send anything to anyone! Can you imagine, Blarffy?”

Or with your little sister while she is still little. (Damon loves baby Devi. He even got the happy moodlet from having a new sibling!)

04-15-15_5-05 PM

“You know, Devi, you’re really missing out when you just lay there in your bassinet all day long. You should learn to talk quickly, because I wanna know what your favourite animal is!”

Or completing amazing collection.

04-15-15_6-53 PM-2

Castor is doing very good job with this one.

Or playing with action figures while it is socially acceptable to do so.

04-14-15_10-14 PM-2

“One day, I’ll be fast and strong and courageous like heroic Purple Protector.”

Or just goofing around with your siblings.

04-15-15_4-58 PM

“Look. This one looks like Blarffy is spying on us!” (He probably is.)

Or … well, I think you got the picture. Childhood is magical and Castor, Melia and Damon were getting the most out of it.

Soon it was time for Devi to join them. First thing to do: she took a nap. Unusual, when I consider that she spent three days in the bassinet, but whatever floats her boat. Then she was ready to have some dinner.

04-15-15_7-06 PM-2

“Hey, Dad, I am a kid now! And they say I am a spitting image of you!”

She is! I believe her entire facial structure is identical to Adrian’s. Same lips, nose, cheeks, eyes (only his are blue and hers are brown). She rolled Loves Outdoors and Artistic Prodigy Aspiration (again!). Artistic genes are strong in this family, I guess. Eira and Adrian were only waiting for Devi to grow up because they wanted her to be there fot their wedding. Now that she did, they couldn’t wait any longer. Adrian decided to prepare children for the ceremony.

04-22-15_6-20 PM

“So, kids, today’s the day when I marry Mom and make you legitimate offsprings…”

Devi was confused: “What does that even mean?”
Eira – who overheard the conversation while she was preparing her wedding makeup – just rolled her eyes and intervened: “Don’t worry about it, honey. Dad is just trying to be funny. You better change to your formal clothes.”

And they are good kids, so they listened to their mother. Here they are, all fancied up for the ceremony.

04-22-15_6-23 PM

Being the coolest wedding guests: Checked!

And the engaged couple was ready as well.

04-22-15_6-30 PM

“So here we stand, after all those years.”

Eira wore modest, classy dress which were perfect for low-key, queit ceremony of theirs. They wanted to share this happy day with the most important people in their lives – their children – and so they didn’t invite anyone else. This whole wedding thing was not about traditions, nor necessity. It was a chance for them to celebrate great love that built this family, to celebrate life they have together.

It was a simple wedding, but very sweet and special for everyone involved.

04-22-15_6-28 PM-7

Especially for the groom and the bride, of course.

04-22-15_6-29 PM-2

“In your arms, I am home.”

The kids were excited and curious. It’s not an everyday thing to attend your parents’ wedding, after all. And it was a wonderful experience for them.

04-22-15_6-27 PM-4

Another photo of them, because they are so adorable.

After the ceremony, the whole family had a meal together in a very relaxed, informal manner. It felt more like a warm family gathering rather than a ceremonious event, but it worked just fine for them.

(I don’t really understand why they didn’t use the unoccupied table, but whatever 😀 Maybe they ate in the kids’ room intentionally, to stay really connected with children. )

05-04-15_2-03 PM

E: “Is garden salad festive enough to be a wedding meal?”

Don’t worry, Eira. Everything is festive for people who live on yoghurt and cereals.

And then, in a spirit of a precious family atmosphere, Eira read a story to her children (while Adrian washed the dishes! What a husband.) It was a story about fearless princess and determined prince, a story about being strong when times are hard, a story about hope, love and fulfiled dreams.
And it was the happiest, dopiest, grumpiest, sneeziest fairytale  of all time.*

05-04-15_1-59 PM

“…and they lived happily ever after.”


* DISCLAIMER: This is a paraphrase of an official movie tagline. It belongs to Disney company.

13 thoughts on “Chapter 10: The Wedding Bells

  1. cathytea says:

    Oh, cutest kids ever! Love the matching clothes they wore to the wedding! And you’re SO lucky to have rolled “Loves the Outdoors.” I think it’s my favorite trait of all, and I haven’t rolled it once!

    I also really enjoy your storytelling style in this chapter–I love the recaps at the beginning, just touching upon all the wonderfulness that has happened so far in this great family!

    Liked by 2 people

    • carovnamaruska says:

      I was very lucky with rolling so far, I guess (Geek and Cheerful are not that bad either :D). And Loves the Outdoors is one of my favourites, too! I was even planning to play an exemplar legacy with Loves the Outdoors (I have already created my founder, but unfortunately, I don’t have time to play two legacies).

      Liked by 1 person

  2. theplumbob says:

    What a lovely wedding. I adored the matching outfits the kids wore, especially the red shoes on the girls and the boys’ red bow ties – a really nice touch! Also, can’t believe you’re over halfway done with the births, all the kids happened so seemlessly!

    Side note – I had no idea the kids can play the piano! That is so cool!

    Liked by 1 person

    • carovnamaruska says:

      Thank you. I’m still kinda impressed with myself to come up with this – the whole thing was juts so them. I originally wanted all seven kids to be at the wedding. But I don’t use mods so this first batch had to do.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

